The Northeastern Jurisdiction

The Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church (NEJ)covers the 9 Episcopal areas (10 annual conferences) located in the area from Maine south to West Virginia. The Northeastern Jurisdiction is one of five US jurisdictions along with seven Central Conferences that serve United Methodists around the globe. Learn more at

Northeastern Jurisdiction Call to Action Resolution & Response

Please visit our Religion & Race Webpage

A statement presented by the NEJ College of Bishops to the Northeastern Jurisdictional Conference July 13, 2016, Lancaster PA:

Eastern PA Conference Reports to the NEJ: