NEJCAH Agenda, May 2021

Day One

Call to Order

Opening Prayer

Welcome & Greeting

Zoom Guidelines

Minutes of Executive Committee: Kathy Hanko (WVA)

Treasurer's Report: Phil Lawton (Pen-Del)

• Appoint Audit Committee?

Bulletin Editor Report: Janice Ulmer (Eastern PA)

Archivist Report: Barb Duffin (Pen-Del)

Slate of Officers for 2021-2024

Special Guest: Dr. Ashley Boggan Dreff, General Secretary; General Commission on Archives and History of The United Methodist Church

Annual Conf Reports:

- Baltimore-Washington
- Eastern Pennsylvania
- Greater New Jersey
- New England
- New York
- Peninsula-Delaware
- Susquehanna
- Upper New York
- West Virginia
- Western Pennsylvania

Day 2

Call to Order
Opening Prayer
Welcome & Greeting

• Zoom Guidelines

Election of Officers

Historic Presentations:

- Rev. Cynthia Burkert, Baltimore-Washington Conference
 "Across Four Centuries: Old Otterbein Church Celebrates at 250."
- Dr. Anna Bates, New York Conference
 "Give Glory to God Before He Cause Darkness....,"
 Methodists and Yellow Fever in Philadelphia, 1793-1798."
- Rev. Pat Thompson, New England Conference
 "Against the Odds, They Did Preach" The First Four Women in the
 Methodist Protestant Church to be Ordained as Elders in Full Connection.

Remembering those promoted to the Church Triumphant:

Announcements:

Invitation to Upper New York in 2022:

Future meetings

2023: Susquehanna 2024: New England

Report of the Nominating Committee

Slate of Officers

2021-2024

President	Earle Baker	(Pen-Del)
Vice President	Brand Eaton	(Susq)
Secretary	Matthew Loyer	(Susq)
Treasurer	Phil Lawton	(Pen-Del)
Archivist	Barb Duffin	(Pen-Del)
Bulletin Editor	Janice Ulmer	(Eastern PA)
Immediate Past President	Joe DiPaolo	(Eastern PA)

At Large Members:

Sue Alexander	(New York)	
Robert Baker	(Susq)	
Don DeGroat*	(Greater NJ)	
Gary Dickson	(New England)	
Merle Doud	(Upper NY)	
Naomi Horner	(Western PA)	
Shirley Jackson	(Pen-Del)	
Katherine Parsons	(Susq)	
Jack Piper	(Western PA)	
Leslie Reyman*	(New York)	
Robert Shindle	(Balt-Wash)	
Kun Chon 'K.C.' Lee	(Pen-Del)	
Rachel Loyer	(Susq)	

^{*}Serve on Executive Committee